Six NationsTalking Point

Scotland broke the rules but Ireland were penalised with disallowed try and Doris injury

An early Irish try from Dan Sheehan was disallowed because Scotland’s quick lineout throw was illegal

Ireland’s Caelan Doris goes off injured in Sunday's win over Scotland. Photograph: James Crombie/Inpho
Ireland’s Caelan Doris goes off injured in Sunday's win over Scotland. Photograph: James Crombie/Inpho

Johnny Watterson

Johnny Watterson

Johnny Watterson is a sports writer with The Irish Times